webinar register page

Webinar banner
PCOS Awareness: Emotions, Experiences & Expectations
Join DAISy-PCOS and PCOS Club India for a collaborative event marking Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS) Awareness Month.

PCOS is a common condition affecting 1 in 10 women worldwide. This 90 minute webinar will briefly introduce some of the latest PCOS research projects underway at the Institute of Metabolism & Systems Research, University of Birmingham. For this year's event we have decided to focus our main discussion on the topic of PCOS and Emotional Wellbeing - as we receive a lot of interest in this topic in particular.

This event is suitable for anyone with an interest in knowing more about PCOS. You may have or suspect you have PCOS yourself or you may know others affected by it.

The event starts at 2.30 pm London UK time. Please check your local time zone. For example, we start at 7 pm IST (India), 10.30 am BRT (Brasil) and 9.30am EDT (Eastern USA).

Schedule:

2.30 pm - Welcome from Dr Caroline Gillett
2.35-2.45 pm - Overview of PCOS Research at Birmingham from Dr Thais Rocha
2.45-2.50 pm - Short Participatory Exercise led by Miss Amarah Anthony & DAISy-PCOS
2.50-3.05 pm - PCOS & Mental Wellbeing: Testimonials from...
• Nidhi Singh, founder of PCOS Club India
• Members of the DAISy-PCOS Leadership Programme
3.05-3.20 pm - Latest Research on PCOS & Emotional Wellbeing from Dr Punith Kempegowda
3.20-3.50 pm - Panel Discussion and audience Q& A with previous speakers and special guests, Dr Chitra Selvan & Dr Tejal Lathia. Chaired by Professor Wiebke Arlt.
3.50-4.00 pm – Conclusion & Goodbyes led by Miss Amarah Anthony & DAISy-PCOS
Close

Read more about speakers here: www.cutt.ly/pcosmonth

Sep 25, 2021 02:30 PM in London

* Required information
Loading